Course Enrollments

Course enrollments are managed in Sensei LMS > Learner Management. When a learner is enrolled in a course, it means that the course is listed on their My Courses page, and they are able to view lessons and take quizzes:

How do I enroll a learner in a course?

When someone purchases a course, they are automatically enrolled in it. However, there may be times when you would like to enroll a learner in a course regardless of whether or not they have purchased it.

You can do this by navigating to Sensei LMS > Learner Management, clicking Manager learners for the applicable course, scrolling down to the Add Learner to Course section, searching for the learner, and clicking the Add to… button. The learner is now manually enrolled in the course.

How do I remove a learner from a course?

The steps for removing a learner from a course will depend on how they were enrolled in the first place:

Manual Enrollment

If a learner was manually enrolled in a course, they can be removed by locating the course and learner in Learner Management, and clicking the Remove manual enrollment button.

Simple / Variable Product

If a learner was enrolled in a course because they purchased a simple or variable product, they can be removed by changing the status of their order to Pending payment, On hold, Cancelled, Refunded or Failed, or by moving their order to the trash.

Simple / Variable Subscription Product

If a learner was enrolled in a course because they purchased a simple or variable subscription product, they can be removed by changing the status of their subscription to On hold, Cancelled or Expired, or by moving their subscription to the trash.

Alternatively, changing the status of their order to On hold or Failed, or moving their order to the trash, will also remove them from the course.

Membership

Manual Assignment / User Account Registration

For memberships that grant access upon manual assignment or user account registration, learners can be removed from a course by changing the status of their membership to Paused, Expired or Cancelled, or by moving their membership to the trash.

Product(s) Purchase

For memberships that grant access upon product(s) purchase, learners can be removed from a course by changing the status of their membership to Paused, Expired or Cancelled, or by moving their membership to the trash.

If the product is a subscription, changing the status of the learner’s subscription to On hold, Cancelled or Expired, or moving their subscription to the trash, will also remove them from the course. Please note that if the membership length is set to unlimited, then changing the subscription status to Expired will have no effect on enrollment.

Alternatively, changing the status of the learner’s order to Refunded, or moving their order to the trash, will also remove them from the course.