Back to Documentation

Learner Management & Analysis

Want to learn how to manage, communicate with and track the progress of learners? If so, you’re in the right place!

  • Learner Management enables you to manage everything about your learners, from adding them to or removing them from a course or lesson, to resetting their progress.
  • Analysis offers drilldown reporting for you to see how learners are progressing across all courses, lessons and quizzes.
  • Messages enable two-way communication between teachers and learners.
  • Email notifications provide a way to notify both teachers and learners whenever a particular event occurs.

Learner Management

Users can be manually added to and removed from courses and lessons.

Go to Sensei > Learner Management to see a list of all courses, and filter by course category if necessary.

Managing learners within a course

To add/remove learners, click ‘Manage Learners’ next to the relevant course.

You then see a list of learners currently taking that course.

Remove a learner from a course

To remove a learner from the course, click ‘Remove from course’.

Add a learner to a course

To add a learner to the course, search for a user in the ‘Add Learner to Course’ panel and select the learner you want to add.

Optionally choose to complete this course for the user; it also automatically completes all lessons in the course for this learner.

Click ‘Add to Course Name‘.

Managing learners within a lesson

From the learner management page for a course, click the ‘Lessons’ link to see a list of all lessons within that course.

To add/remove learners, click ‘Manage Learners’ next to the relevant lesson.

You will see all learners who currently have a status of ‘In Progress’ or ‘Completed’ for this lesson.

‘In Progress’ means the learner has either saved the quiz for this lesson, or submitted it for manual grading.

Remove a learner from a lesson

To remove a learner from the lesson, click ‘Remove from lesson’.

Reset a lesson/quiz for a learner

When you remove a learner from a lesson (as described above), if the learner had previously completed the lesson’s quiz, this also resets their grade and removes answers for that quiz.

Add a learner to a lesson

To add a learner to the lesson, search for a user in the ‘Add Learner to Lesson’ panel, and select the user you want to add.

Optionally choose to complete this lesson for the user. If the lesson has a quiz, they pass the quiz with a grade of 100%.

Click ‘Add to Lesson Name

Note: Adding a learner to a lesson also adds them to the lesson’s course if they are not already taking it.