Volver a Docs

Gestión de estudiantes

Updated on April 26, 2023

Gestionar alumnos por Course

Nota importante: todos los estudiantes necesitan una cuenta de WordPress para acceder a sus cursos. Puede crear manualmente una cuenta de WordPress para un nuevo estudiante siguiendo estas instrucciones.

When manually creating a WordPress account for the students, we recommend setting their role as Subscriber.

To manage your students, go to Sensei LMS > Courses to see a list of courses, and you should see a Manage button under the Students column.

Once you’ve clicked the Manage button for a particular course, a list of all students who were ever enrolled is displayed by default. This view can be filtered only to show those learners who are currently enrolled (Enrolled Students) or only those who are unenrolled (Unenrolled Students). On this page, you can remove a student from a course, add a student to a course, reset progress, remove progress, and edit the course start date.

Eliminar un alumno de una Course

From Sensei LMS > Courses > Manage page, hover over the student’s name and click the Remove Enrollment link.

Otra forma de eliminar la inscripción de un alumno en un curso es buscar al alumno correspondiente en Sensei > LMS y hacer clic en los tres puntos de la fila del alumno. Haga clic en el enlace Eliminar de Course que aparece.

This will unenroll the student and revoke their access to the course. Please note that while student no longer has access to the course, their progress is preserved. This means they can pick up where they left off should they enrol in the course again later.

Añadir un alumno a un Course

From Sensei LMS > Courses > Manage page, scroll to the bottom of the page, and you can add the student manually by entering the name or email address of the student under the “Add Student to Course” section, then click the add button. You can optionally choose to complete the course for the student by checking the Complete course for selected student(s) box. Multiple students can be added simultaneously:

Another way to add a student to a course is by visiting Sensei LMS > Students. Click the three dots in the student’s row and then click the Add to Course link that appears.

Restablecer progreso

To reset a student’s progress and have them start the course from the beginning, from Sensei LMS > Courses > Manage page, hover over the student’s name and click the Reset Progress link.

Tenga en cuenta que el enlace Restablecer progreso sólo se muestra si el estudiante está matriculado en el curso.

Otra forma es ir a Sensei LMS > Estudiantes y hacer clic en los tres puntos en la fila del estudiante en particular. A continuación, haga clic en el enlace Restablecer progreso que aparece.

This will reset the course start date and set its status to Not Started. All lessons in the course will have their start date cleared and status set to Not Started.

Eliminar progreso

Para eliminar el progreso de un estudiante, vaya a Sensei LMS > Cursos > página Gestionar, pase el cursor sobre el nombre del estudiante y haga clic en el enlace Eliminar progreso.

This will remove the student from the list of students enrolled in the course, effectively deleting any progress they have made. This means the student will need to start the course over from the beginning should they enrol again later.

Tenga en cuenta que el enlace Eliminar progreso sólo se muestra si el estudiante no está matriculado actualmente en el curso.

Edite la fecha de inicio de Course

Go to Sensei LMS > Courses > Manage page. You can edit the course start date for the particular student by clicking in the text box that displays the current start date, selecting a new date from the calendar that appears, and clicking the Update Student button.

Note that updating the course start date does not affect the start dates of the course’s lessons.

Gestionar alumnos por lección

Vaya a Sensei LMS > Cursos > Página de gestión y haga clic en el botón Lecciones pestaña/enlace. Esto muestra una lista de todas las lecciones del curso:

As with courses, the students for an individual lesson can be managed by clicking the Manage Students button. By default, a list of all students who ever viewed the lesson is displayed:

Añadir un alumno a una lección

A student can be added to the lesson by scrolling to the bottom of the page, searching for and selecting them in the “Add Student to Lesson” section, and clicking the add button. This will also enrol the student in the course if they are not already taking it. You can optionally choose to complete the lesson for the learner by checking the Complete lesson for selected student(s) box. If the lesson has a quiz, the learner will automatically pass it. Multiple learners can be added simultaneously:

Restablecer progreso

Para restablecer el progreso de un estudiante y hacer que comience la lección desde el principio, sitúe el cursor sobre el nombre del estudiante y haga clic en el enlace Restablecer progreso. Esto restablecerá el estado de la lección a En curso. Si la lección tiene un cuestionario, esto también restablecerá la calificación del alumno para ese cuestionario y eliminará sus respuestas.

Editar la fecha de inicio de la lección

Puede editar la fecha de inicio de la lección localizando al estudiante, haciendo clic en el cuadro de texto que muestra la fecha de inicio actual, seleccionando una nueva fecha en el calendario que aparece y haciendo clic en el botón Actualizar estudiante.